Britain has a parliamentary government based on the Westminster system that has been emulated around the world-heritage of the British Empire. British Parliament that met in the Palace of Westminster has two houses:. An elected House of Commons and the House of Lords appointed Every bill passed requiring the approval of the Kingdom to become law.

The position of prime minister, head of the British government, including the members of parliament who can earn the trust of the majority in the House of Commons, usually the current leader of the largest political party in the room. The prime minister and his cabinet formally appointed by the king to form a Government of the Queen, although the prime minister to choose his cabinet and, by convention, the Queen respecting the choice of prime minister.
Big sand colored Gothic design of the building next to the chocolate river and road bridges. The building has a large tower, including the great clock-tower.
Palace of Westminster, the seat of both houses of British Parliament

The Cabinet is traditionally drawn from members of the party of Prime Minister in both houses of the legislature, and the majority of the House of Commons, to which they are responsible. Executive power is exercised by the prime minister and cabinet, who were all sworn to the Privy Council in England, and became Minister of the Crown. Rt. Hon. David Cameron, leader of the Conservative Party, was Prime Minister, First Lord and Finance Minister for the Civil Service since May 11, 2010. For election to the House of Commons, the UK is currently divided into 650 constituencies with each election of the members of Parliament by simple plurality. Elections called by the king as prime minister to advise. Parliament Acts 1911 and 1949 require a new election must be called within five years from the previous election.

Three major political parties in the UK are the Conservative, Labour and Liberal Democrats. During the 2010 general election, three parties won 622 of the 650 available seats in the House of Commons, 621 seats in 2010 general elections and a more in-delayed in Thirsk and Malton electoral majority. the remaining seats were won by smaller parties that only contest elections in one part of the UK: Scottish National Party (Scotland only), Plaid Cymru (Wales only) and the Democratic Unionist Party, Social Democratic and Labour Party, Ulster Unionist Party and Sinn Fein (Northern Ireland only, though Sinn Fein also contest elections in the Republic of Ireland). In accordance with party policy no elected Sinn Fein members of parliament who had been present in the House of Commons to speak on behalf of their constituents - it is because lawmakers are required to take the oath of allegiance to the king. Current five Sinn Fein MPs, however, since 2002, utilizing the offices and other facilities available at Westminster elections to the European Parliament for the UK currently has 72 MEPs, elected in 12 multi-member constituencies.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...