Britain is a unitary state under a constitutional monarchy. Queen Elizabeth II is head of state of Britain as well as fifteen other Commonwealth of independent states. King has "the right to be consulted, the right to drive, and the right to warn". The United Kingdom has uncodified constitution, as did only three other countries in the world. So most of the British constitution consists of a collection of different written sources, including law, judge-made case law and international treaties, along with a constitutional convention. Since there is no technical difference between ordinary legislation and "constitutional law" of the British Parliament can perform "constitutional reform" simply by passing Acts of Parliament and thus has the political power to change or remove almost all the elements of a written or unwritten constitution. However, Parliament can not pass laws that Parliament can not change the future.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...